ULAB MSJ Passes ACEJMC First Stage

The ULAB MSJ Department passed the first stage of program accreditation of the ACEJMC (Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications). The on site visit took place on January 17-18, 2016 with Susanne Shaw, Executive Director, ACEJMC and Will Norton, Professor and Dean, Meek School of Journalism and New Media as evaluators.

Based in the University of Kansas, ACEJMC is the global agency responsible for the evaluation of professional journalism and mass communications programs in colleges and universities. The MSJ Department is now preparing for the second stage of accreditation.